Bulgaria: България / Bǎlgariya
Capital: Sofia (Со́фия / Sofiya)
Population: approx. 7.050.000
National language: Bulgarian

Time zone: UTC+3 (Summer)
Calling code: +359
Government: Unitary parliamentary republic
Currency: Euro (EUR)

Entry requirements:
– Passport or ID (no visa or extra documents needed, although Bulgaria is not a member of the Schengen Agreement)

(please note that all information are as of July 2019,
entry information are related to German passports, other nationalities may differ)

Places visited:
– Sunshine Coast (Summer 2005)